





Phranakhon Si Ayutthaya attractions
Attractions in Thailand
Operating day: Daily
Operating time: 08.30 - 17.00
The Phu Khao Thong chedi is situated about two kilometres northwest of the city island. It was built by King Ramesuan in 1387.
Burengnong, the Burmese king, built three layers of the large superimposed base in the Burmese style after he seized Ayutthaya in 1569 and named it Phu Khao Thong. The main body of the Thai-style chedi was built later.



Comment
Keyword (Advance) |
Facebook Fanpage